11 thoughts on “Author interview with romance novelist Lynette Willows

  1. patgarcia

    Hi,
    Reading your interview this morning gave me encouragement to keep seeking an agent/publisher for my work. I like the fact that you are traditionally published. I also appreciate your view on a publisher offering your book digitally before he or she does a print version of it.
    You have enlightened me on a couple of other questions that I had, so thank you.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Hi Morgen,
    Great interview. I enjoyed this one tremendously because of her revealing answers to your questions.

    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Reply
  2. ccrawley210

    A delightfully candid interview. Morgen, you asked questions that brought out the best in Lynette Willows. I would add, she is far too modest regarding her marketing skills. She surprised me by taking to marketing like a fish to water.
    I would add, when I suggested our series take place during the American Revolution, she never hesitated. She dove into research, and put her all into this series.
    Again, a wonderful interview!

    Carley Bauer

    Reply
  3. Lynette Willows

    Pat, I really encourage you to try out the traditional eBook publishing route. I have no regrets at all. I’m glad I was able to help. I have to say Morgen made me very comfortable with this process, considering I’m new to the whole interview thing. I had tons of fun, and I’ll be back to indulge again. Thanks Morgen for hosting me, I really appreciate it.
    Lynette

    Reply
  4. Annette Drake

    Great interview! I queried Tirgearr Publishing because of “No Gentleman Is He.” I saw a blurb about the book on SheWrites. It’s a pleasure to meet Lynette and learn about her creative process. Incidentally, my book, “Celebration House” will be published by Tirgearr this summer. I feel I should pay Lynette and Carley a finder’s fee…

    Reply
    1. Lynette Willows

      Annette, sorry about the late reply to your message. My sincerest apologies. For some reason it wouldn’t let me reply until now (probably my horrible computer skills). I was so glad to see you accepted at Tirgearr! I’m glad our book was your inspiration to submit…I feel honoured by that. I love the site, “She Writes” and visit frequently.

      Reply

We look forward to your comments

